enough

Just when it feels like it’s all morning muffins and trays of strawberries around here we have a doozy of a violin practice tantrum (x2), tears at bedtime, trouble falling asleep and some rudeness and sass from everyone.  Goodness.

Do I really need these constant reminders that this road will always have bumps?  That my practice becoming a kinder, gentler parent is never done?  That growing up is painful? 

Yes.

Will I continue to open my ears to better hear them and my arms to better hold them?

Yes.

Will I still fall down sometimes?

Yes.

Will I get back up and try again and grow to love them even more?

Yes.

Will they sometimes feel like it’s not enough?

Yes.

Will you forgive them and yourself?

Yes.

Is it enough?

Yes.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started